5109 Main St, Downers Grove, IL 60515
Local: 630-968-0700
Email Us
5109 Main St, Downers Grove, IL 60515
Local: 630-968-0700
Email Us
  • 5109 Main St, Downers Grove, IL 60515
Customer Testimonials

So happy that we ordered our wedding flowers from here! Everyone there was so nice and very helpful. Brenda had great ideas for making our flowers exactly how we wanted and everything came out absolutely stunning!! This will definitely be our "go to" for any occasion we require flowers. Thank you for helping to make our big day perfect!!

Roze Krause



I always prefer to call florists in the area I am delivering directly, instead of using national websites. I called to have an arrangement delivered to a local funeral home,and just gave my price range, a general idea of colors, and said, just use what you have that is best. I couldnt have been more pleased. The flowers were lovely. Thank you.

D S.
Elmwood Park, IL


I just wanna say thank you so much for the beautiful flower arrangement and gift basket y'all put together for my BFF's birthday and for delivering it so quick to his place of work today!! I wanted him to get his b-day surprise today (friday) coz his b-day is this weekend but he does not work weekends, so I am super happy that y'all were able to deliver today with no added fees!! Y'all did a great job! it is my first time to order from you guys and i will definitely order again in the future! Definitely 5 star rating THANKS A BUNCH!!

Catherine S.
Garland, TX 7/15/2016



Heritage House (Brenda) was awesome and gave me the best possible experience I could've asked for for my wedding. I'm not the best at planning and unfortunately we didn't have a wedding planner so I didn't know when I needed to actually book the florist so of course this turned out to be the last thing I booked for our wedding. I don't recommend you do that... I came in about a month and a few weeks out from the wedding. Brenda did not panic and didn't cause me to panic. She listened to what I wanted and stayed within in, actually below our budget. She was very helpful, kind, and patient. She is easy to communicate with and seems to have a great vision of how to make your ideas a reality without breaking the bank. I'd highly recommend them!

Taeler H.
Chicago, IL 9/7/2015



I ordered flowers to be delivered to my mom and dad, The customer service rep was amazing, when my parents received them she said the flowers are not pretty they are "BEAUTIFUL" The tulips are a dark purple which is gorgeous and they even put a butterfly in the bouquet like i asked. Thank you so much for making my parents day!!! I will always order from you.

Ree K.
Chicago, IL 8/6/2015



My daughter found out that everyone else in her prom group would have a bouquet for pictures the afternoon of prom, which is not something we had thought about. I had used Heritage House Florist in the past, but it had been several years. I was worried since I needed it same day and they were closing in a few hours that they may turn us away. When I called at Noon and asked if they could help out, they said it was no problem and it would be ready between 2-3 for pickup. I walked in and was amazed at not only the beautiful nosegay they created with the colors I asked for, but they even remembered me after all those years. Kathy and her team are wonderful and really go above and beyond to satisfy!!

Kathy M.
Woodridge, IL



We used them for our wedding instead of the big name company, and I'm glad we did.

I don't know too much about flowers, but whenever I went into the store to discuss wedding arrangements and such, they were very friendly and helpful. They delivered the flowers to the hotel the day of the wedding, which was nice that we did not have to get them. They also delivered the runner to the church, which was appreciated, and more than I expected them to do.

The day of the wedding (Friday, June 19th), there was some sort of mixup on the count of flowers needed for grandparents (Our Fault), and they were very quick to resolve the issue, causing no delay of the wedding.

As I mentioned before, I don't know much about flowers, but the ones we got very very fresh and well arranged. Couldn't ask for more!

Dan K.
Peoria, IL 7/12/2015



It's always tempting to buy my wife the cheap flowers at the grocery store. However, since I've found Heritage House it is well worth the time and a few extra dollars to go there and get much higher quality flowers that will last a lot longer. The service is great and they always go above and beyond to make sure the arrangements look great and very professional. I'll keep going back.

Jon S.
Downers Grove, IL 4/14/2015



We have been loyal customers of Heritage House Florist for more than 10 years. We have used their expertise for everything from funerals to holiday table toppers to boutonničres to prom "nosegays" to simple bouquets of flowers. On one occasion, Kathy helped track down an out-of-town funeral home in Maryland when I gave her very scarce details. The flowers and arrangements are always beautiful and they last such a long time. I know it is because they pay great attention to detail, taking proper care of the flowers at their store and then carefully delivering the flowers. The expert staff at Heritage House Florist handles all of these details and more. Any time that we need flowers, we call Kathy or Rich.

Barbara W.
Downers Grove, IL 3/15/2015



This is my first review on Heritage House, however it's my 7th or 8th purchase.

Arrangements are outstanding, always fresh, (flowers last for days), delivered with a smile, and the arrangements are nicely designed. So whether your select a pre-set arrangement or having the designers throw something together for you they have always been exceptional. I have received positive feedback from my spouse as well as all the girls in her office.

Highly recommend!

Steve B.
Clarendon Hills, IL
12/10/2014

Great floral business! I've been ordering flowers long distance for my mom from this florist for several years. My mom has always said good things about the beautiful arrangements they've delivered to her. They've gone out of their way to make sure they were able to get the flowers to her. Just this Thanksgiving I had flowers sent. When they tried to deliver they were told she went to the ER. Well, they called me to tell me and said they would try to redeliver when I knew more. They called the hospital to check on her status and emailed me to let me know they could deliver to her room. They made up a fresh bouquet to deliver to her in the hospital. My brother was there and said they were beautiful and that she really liked the arrangement Talk about going above and beyond normal business practices to make my mom smile! I can't say thanks enough.

Maureen O.
Sidney, MT
11/28/2014

Heritage House is a very professional and great company. They just did my wedding and both my wife and I were very impressed by all aspects of this company. We never worried about anything and they always said what they were going to do! I highly recommend this company!!

Anthony K.
Willowbrook, IL
8/15/2014

Wow, I am so happy I chose Heritage House for my wedding! All the staff I spoke with were very nice, and Brenda was amazing!! Brenda is the designer and arranger of the flowers! She did everything she could to stick to my budget and succeeded! No pushy people here, all friendly and happy. My bridesmaids' bouquets I wanted in a purple shade and I wanted mine to be a touch lighter in lavenders, and boom, Brenda did it! I got so many compliments on my flowers. Thank you Heritage House and Brenda! I'm one happy customer :)

Michele L.
Chicago, IL
8/15/2014

Always go here for my flowers. They always exceed my expectations. Will never go anywhere else

Morgan Y.
Plainfield, IL
6/17/2014

Whenever we have any flower or plant needs for gifts or for our home, it is an easy choice on where to go! Heritage House Florist in Downtown Downers Grove. The owners Kathy and Rich are so nice to work with. They always make their arrangements and plants look fantastic. When it comes to Homecoming, Turnabout or Prom for our boys, they even know to have Dad or they just call Heritage House. When we go for pictures with all the kids before the dances, the wrist corsages from Heritage House Florist really stand out as superior in quality and size and they are stunning! Can't go wrong. They now even offer MAGNETIC attached Boutineers for the guys. No need for Pins and Needles when the girls are nervous as it is! Don't think twice...Call Heritage House Florist. YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY!!

Kent Ebersold
VP Sales
Ebersold, Inc.
2/21/2014

Kathy and Brenda at Heritage House were fabulous people to work with during the planning of my wedding. On my first meeting with Brenda, I had a folder with all of my inspirational pictures and an idea of colors for my bridal and bridesmaids bouquets. She knew I was on a budget and used her fabulous design skills in order to give me the look I wanted at an affordable cost. My centerpieces were simple and beautiful! Everyone took one home, and I took two. The hydrangeas were full and colorful! They are still looking great dried. My wedding was little over a month ago! Brenda also worked with the baker who is located across the street. She put some fresh flowers on my cake and tied the whole look together. Honestly, she was a gem to work with. Kathy was sweet and made me laugh every time I came in. Even though I may have been a crazy bride, she still was open to my requests. The flowers were delivered exactly when they were supposed to and looked amazing. I wanted to let you all know that Heritage House Florist is an exceptional company to work with when planning your wedding!

Jamie
Cresthill, IL 12/11

I had Heritage House arrange flowers for a bridal shower. They were amazing. I took in three vases and had no idea what I was looking for. Brenda put together the most beautiful arrangements with truly unique flowers. These are the nicest people in the world to work with and they really do wonderful things with flowers. I have ordered from them a number of times and am never disappointed. I would recommend Heritage House to anyone.

Mary D.
Woodridge, IL 11/7/2011

I HIGHLY recommend this florist!!! I can't say enough how great not only the service is, but the arrangements as well!!
The first time I used this florist, I called 5 minutes before closing, not knowing what I want, and really just expecting to be shot down because I was calling so late. The complete opposite happened. A wonderful woman named Kathy told me that she would make a special arrangement to my price range and that she would stay open until I arrived to pick them up. She was friendly, the flowers were fantastic, and I was extremely pleased with the whole thing.
The next time I needed flowers delivered but I didn't know if the place I was having them delivered to would accept deliveries. Once again, and not surprisingly, I was told that they would do everything they could to make it work. To make a long story short, my girlfriend got her flowers and Heritage House proved without a shadow of a doubt that they are the florist for me!
Thank you very much Heritage House!

Josh C.
Mokena, IL 9/27/2011

I called heritage house to send flowers to my girlfriend, and she called me an hour later in tears saying the most exquiste flowers just came to her work place, and her co-workers said they had never seen such beautiful flower arrangements before!! I will definitely use Heritage House again. I loved working with Kathy, she suggested I let her designer select the flowers to use in the arrangement and it really was perfect. Thank you Heritage House, I definitely will be calling you again and again

Pierre P.
Downers Grove, IL 9/18/2011

I have had a "long distance" relationship from Maryland with Heritage House Flowers for almost 10 years now. My first experience was a walk-in bouquet arrangement when my grandson was born. I have NEVER been disappointed with the arrangements sent my daughter who lives in Downers Grove. I feel like Heritage House Flowers is "family" and feel a very personal relationship with this flower shop. The arrangements sent have always been of the utmost quality and beauty and have helped me express special sentiments from far away. Thank you for always putting such special attention and care into my requests. My daughter has had nothing but the highest praise of her arrangements, no matter what the occasion. I order directly by phone and have always received the warmest, most helpful employees to pick out my requests. Thank you for all you have done and for my future orders with you.

Sincerely, Ann S., Maryland

I sent flowers today to Dorothy Pszanka at Good Sam. It was my first time doing business with your shop and Kathy helped me. My friend called me in disbelief over how incredibly gorgeous the flowers were. Thank you so much. It made her day and mine. I will recommend you and use you at each opportunity!

Nancy Connors

If you are looking to use a florist for anything in the world, you need to contact Rich & Cathy. They are so accomidating, creative, priced right and will take care of all your flower or arrangement needs. I have used them on numerous occasions and have been overjoyed with their company. I have gotten flowers on a weekely basis for employees of the company and they have always commented on the freshness, visual appeal and length of time they last. If you need anything, you need to call them.

Keith Hoffman

Their quick turn around service was such a delight. Then, when I saw the beautiful arrangement, I was beyond impressed. I love this business!‎

Jackie Radecki

I decided to write a review for the beautiful flowers that Heritage House artfully arranged for our wedding. We actually made a mistake when counting how many center pieces we needed, but it wasn't a problem when the owner of Heritage House jumped through some hoops at the last minute to get them done. They also personally delivered to Katherine Legge Lodge and set them up on the tables. Our wedding was a few years ago but I wanted to acknowledge the great service from the florist! Thanks so much!
I called at 2:30PM frantically trying to have flowers delivered to my girlfriend the same afternoon. At 4:00 a beautiful bouquet was delivered and a life was saved.
Brenda, thank you very much for doing such a wonderful job on all of the flowers for the wedding! I really appreciate your talent & how much heart you put into your work. I can't wait to see the pictures.

Thanks, Stephanie S




WEDDING REVIEWS

"Brenda was wonderful to work with. Right away we were on the same page as far as what flowers to use and what all the centerpieces and bouquets would look like."

Lauren B.November, 2008


They did a wonderful job! My flowers looked AMAZING! They were also a great price.

Emily H Wedding: 10/17/09


Heritage house did an amazing job of making my wedding vision come true. Brenda made amazing centerpieces that stole the show at the reception. The bouquets were amazing too. They are very professional and will make your dreams come true. I would highly recommend them to all.

Jennifer U. Wedding: 9/6/08


We got all of our flowers for our wedding here and they were amazingly beautiful!!! When I went in to pick the flowers, I wasn’t really sure what I wanted, I just told Brenda colors and she put together amazing bouquets, corsages, and boutonniers. They were everything I could have asked for and more! The price is unbeatable! The only problem I had was that one boutonniers was left out, so one of my brothers didn’t have flowers, but we made the best of it, it was also our fault that we didn't notice when we picked the flowers up.

Kristy Wedding: 7/16/10


My husband and I loved working with Heritage. They were recommended to us by my mom, who had worked with them on arrangements for a different event and had been very impressed by their service. Brenda was great to work with-she was enthusiastic and full of ideas, and was very responsive to our ideas. She was also willing to give an honest opinion if she thought something wouldn't work, and we were willing to be led by her professional opinions. On the wedding day, our flowers turned up on time and were gorgeous! I really loved my bouquet, which was a mix of lisianthus, callas and hydrangeas. She was able to meet with us whenever we needed to and we were very pleased with the final results. I highly recommend Heritage for not only your wedding, but other events as well!

Wedding: 6/20/10



User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars by Kelly M 06/13/2011 Absolutely outstanding!! I ordered flowers for a patient in the hospital at Good Sam at 10am and they were delivered by 12pm! I was not sure how quickly the patient was going home and they went out of their way to help me insure the patient got the flowers right away! They were so accomodating!



I have been using another florist exclusively for the past 2 years. When my daughter received prom flowers from Heritage House, I had parents come up to me several times to comment how beautiful they were and to ask where they were from..Her date's mom was also very happy with the assistance she received matching flowers to my daughter's dress and her son's tux. They were so pretty that we put them in the refrigerator after the dance to maintain them..I have never done that before but they were beautiful. The color choices and accents were so unique and her nosegay really stood out in pictures. Its prom time again, and without hesitation we went back to Heritage House. They spent extra time with my daughter and even took her down to see the new flowers that arrived so that she would be happy with her flowers on her special day. The staff was so friendly and welcoming, and actually offered suggestion to give my daughter what she wanted while staying in the budget. I am so happy to have found this florist and I have no doubt we will use them for years to come and will definitely recommend them to anyone who asks Tammy Jay



by SpeakOut 04/20/2011 I had seen several bad reviews of web-based florists, so wanted to deal with someone local for a gift arrangement for a dear friend. I found Heritage through Google, called from half-way around the world, and immediately felt at ease with Cathy. Not only did they deliver a beautiful arrangement the same day, but it turns out that the recipient knows of them -- VERY favorably. Beautiful flowers, great service, and very nice people -- Heritage House was a good choice for me -- and would be for you, too, I'm sure. Thanks, Cathy, from Richard in Singapore :-)



Thank you so much for sending such a beautiful floral arrangement to my coworker friend. My aunt Lupe was so pleased with her gift basket in February that I ordered from you, so I decided to use you again for your floral arrangement. My friend was so pleased, the irises were beautiful and the arrangement was perfect. You also had them delivered very quickly and I really appreciate the good service. I am formerly from IL and now in Vegas, and it is nice to have a reliable florist I can trust in the Chicago area. Thanks so much!
Rhonda S

My husband and I got our wedding flowers here and could not be happier! We had the pleasure of working with Brenda and she did amazing work! When we came in for our initial meeting, we did not really know what we wanted for the girls bouquets, I just knew I would like lilies and orchids that were dyed blue (our colors were turquoise and navy). She decided to go with a bunch of different flowers for the girls bouquets since there are not very many flowers that are our colors. The girls bouquets and my bouquet turned out amazing, beyond what I could have imagined. Brenda also made 2 flower hair pieces using the blue dyed orchids for the reception. I only had to use one because it stayed and looked fresh the whole night! Our centerpieces were equally as beautiful as well as the ceremony arrangements! Overall, amazing service, Brenda gave great advice and was easy to contact, and our flowers were incredible! Got many compliments all night

nellie
Wedding: 03/24/2012

MOST BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS!!! I just want to thank Brenda and everyone at Heritage House Florist for doing such an AMAZING job and being so accommodating! The centerpieces, my bouquet and my bridesmaids bouquet were UNBELIEVABLY BEAUTIFUL...you can not go wrong with choosing Brenda as your wedding florist, it honestly cost me a lot less than what the flowers and the work that was done was worth. Not only was it affordable, Brenda was so on top of everything and her flower arrangements were beautiful, soft and romantic. She understood my vision of the flowers for the wedding and she made it real. I never thought I would get such professional, high-end type of work from a small floral shop in Downers Grove but they really blew my mind!!!

Molly
Wedding: 08/27/2011

Brenda is a talented gem!!! We used Heritage House Florist for the wedding party flowers and centerpieces for our wedding in August 2011. I had met with a few florists before Brenda, so I had some quotes to compare pricing. I told Brenda what I had in mind and was really excited about the ideas she was sharing. At our first consultation, she quickly pulled together some flowers to show me what she thought would work together. I was so excited because I loved her ideas, they were so much better than what I had seen from the other florists who wanted me to tell them exactly what I wanted, although I had no clue which flowers to chose. I was nervous while Brenda worked on our quote because I thought it would be out of our price range for such beautiful flowers. Not only was everything, and I mean everything, I wanted way less than what other florists had quoted me, it was actually less than what I had budgeted for all of our floral budget! I couldn’t have been happier. We met with Brenda several times before the wedding. She even created a mock-up centerpiece and encouraged me and my mom to take it to the reception site to make sure we liked how it looked in the room. When we told her we thought it needed to be a little bigger, she was more than happy to work with us. Even on the day of my wedding, when my bouquet was dropped at my parents house, three hours before the wedding, and it wasn’t exactly what I wanted, my mom called Brenda and she sent the driver back to pick it up, fixed it to exactly what I had in mind and they dropped the new bouquet off within an hour. I was blown away. Delivery was excellent, everything looked GORGEOUS. Brenda even used flowers to decorate the cake at our reception and it was so elegant and pretty, we were completely blown away. I can’t stop recommending Heritage House Florist, and Brenda, enough to my friends and family. You will not be disappointed.

krm
Wedding: 06/18/2011

I would highly recommend Heritage House for any floral needs. I only got a few flowers from them, as I was looking to save money by buying online in bulk (what a waste that ended up being). I ordered some cymbidium orchids from them and they were stunning. Easy to work with and gave me a great price.

Kristy
Wedding: 07/16/2010

We got all of our flowers for our wedding here and they were amazingly beautiful!!! When I went in to pick the flowers, I wasnt really sure what I wanted, I just told Brenda colors and she put together amazing bouquets, coursages, and boutaneers (sp?). They were everything I could have asked for and more! The price is unbeatable! The only problem I had was that one boutaneer was left out, so one of my brothers didnt have flowers, but we made the best of it, it was also our fault that we didn't notice when we picked the flowers up.

Bride
Wedding: 06/20/2010

My husband and I loved working with Heritage. They were recommended to us by my mom, who had worked with them on arrangements for a different event and had been very impressed by their service. Brenda was great to work with-she was enthusiastic and full of ideas, and was very responsive to our ideas. She was also willing to give an honest opinion if she thought something wouldn't work, and we were willing to be led by her professional opinions. On the wedding day, our flowers turned up on time and were gorgeous! I really loved my bouquet, which was a mix of lisianthus, callas and hydrangeas. She was able to meet with us whenever we needed to and we were very pleased with the final results. I highly recommend Heritage for not only your wedding, but other events as well!

EmilyAnderson
Wedding: 10/17/2009

They did a wonderful job! My flowers looked AMAZING! They were also a great price.

jstewart and bkendrick
Wedding: 09/06/2008

Heritage house did an amazing job of making my wedding vision come true. Brenda made amazing centerpieces that stole the show at the reception. The bouquets were amazing too. They are very professional and will make your dreams come true. I would highly recommend them to all.

Mary S 8/19/12
My wedding bouquet was the most beautiful I had ever seen! I worked with Brenda for all my wedding flowers and right from our first meeting I could tell I was in good hands and that she understood exactly what I was looking for and my style. I didn't know a lot about flowers when first meeting with Brenda but she made me comfortable in knowing I was in good hands but making suggestions, showing me pictures, describing other weddings, etc.


I brought in a picture for what I wanted my own bouquet to look like and she replicated it perfectly. I honestly could not have been any happier, they were GORGEOUS and I received dozens of compliments on them throughout the wedding. The bridesmaids' bouquets were so pretty as well, perfect size and exactly as Brenda had described them. Everything was on time that morning, from dropping the flowers off at the hotel in the afternoon, the flowers at the church, the centerpieces at the reception, and then she even returned to the church after the ceremony to take the flowers we had at the alter to the reception for the lobby area. She never made it seem as though I was asking for something out of the ordinary and I appreciated that.


If you're looking for a stress-free florist who you can trust and will provide you with excellent service and flowers, it's Brenda and her team at Heritage House Florists!


7/2/2012 My husband and I got our wedding flowers here and could not be happier! We had the pleasure of working with Brenda and she did amazing work! When we came in for our initial meeting, we did not really know what we wanted for the girls bouquets, I just knew I would like lilies and orchids that were dyed blue (our colors were turquoise and navy).


She decided to go with a bunch of different flowers for the girls bouquets since there are not very many flowers that are our colors. The girls bouquets and my bouquet turned out amazing, beyond what I could have imagined. Brenda also made 2 flower hair pieces using the blue dyed orchids for the reception. I only had to use one because it stayed and looked fresh the whole night!


Our centerpieces were equally as beautiful as well as the ceremony arrangements!


Overall, amazing service, Brenda gave great advice and was easy to contact, and our flowers were incredible! Got many compliments all night!


We used Heritage House for our wedding flowers, and the entire experience was fantastic. It's very helpful when planning a wedding to feel that your vendors really know what they're doing, and I never had to worry about the flowers looking beautiful, arriving on time, matching our color scheme, etc. They worked within our budget and were creative in doing so, which we also appreciate. HIGHLY recommended!
Esther Powell


D O from Rantoul, IL
5 stars
10/18/2012
Heritage House was one of our favorite wedding vendors to work with! Brenda listened to our ideas, and came up with beautiful wedding bouquets! The flowers looked great all day. She stayed within our budget, was responsive to e-mails, and followed our vision with adding her professional expertise. The staff there is out going and easy to talk to. Overall, wonderful experience!


 
Submit
Powered by Florists’ Transworld Delivery, Inc.